Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

The B.C. Open Textbook Project provides textbooks including Introduction to Logic and Critical Thinking, The Originals: Classic Readings in Western Philosophy, and Modern Philosophy.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

Authored by Dr. Paul Teller at UC Davis, Volume I presents sentence logic. Volume II, Part 1 lays out predicate logic; Part 2 introduces metatheory.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for studies in Philosophy.

UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.

Browse a wide selection of textbooks on philosophy.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

Academic Earth provides resources to open courses, journals/trade magazines, grants and scholarships, internships, and student and professional memberships.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.

In this crash course series on YouTube Hank Green begins to teach you about Philosophy by discussing the historical origins of philosophy in ancient Greece, and its three main divisions: metaphysics, epistemology, and value theory.

Explore the key ethical theories surrounding global challenges and learn how philosophy can be used to address these problems or get to grips with Korean philosophy as you dive into Korean history and culture.

Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.

MIT Open Courseware offers and extensive series of online philosophy courses. Courses generally include lecture videos, assignments, exams, and more.

Get free Philosophy courses from the world's leading universities. You can download these audio & video courses straight to your computer or mp3 player.

Open Learn provides ten free courses such as "Introducing philosophy," "Philosophy: The nature of persons," "Minds and mental phenomena: An introduction," and "Introducing consciousness."

The Department of Philosophy at Yale offers a wide range of graduate and undergraduate courses in various traditions of philosophy, with strengths and a well-established reputation in the history of philosophy, ethics, metaphysics, epistemology, philosophy of art as well as other central topics.

Study the philosophy of god, political ethics and more with in-depth online courses from leading institutions.

Collection of PDF versions of textbooks on various topics. HTML versions are also available.

Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed Original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

TED Talks are short videos on a variety of current topics and controversies.

This Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.

A collection of educational videos posted on YouTube.

Cosmos and History: The Journal of Natural and Social Philosophy is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal of natural and social philosophy. It serves those who see philosophy's vocation in questioning and challenging prevailing assumptions about ourselves and our place in the world, developing new ways of thinking about physical existence, life, humanity and society, so helping to create the future insofar as thought affects the issue.

HathiTrust offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world, including many of the great philosophy texts.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more

Uses images and audio to help memorize vocabulary. Interactive site that saves individual progress.

Project Gutenberg offers thousands of free ebooks. Books can be searched by title or by category.

Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.