Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

Written by Brian Lindshield of KSU, this open textbook covers an "intermediate-level nutrition course" aimed at sophmores both on- and off-campus.

LibreText offers course materials and textbooks on anatomy and physiology.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Kinesiology.

Anatomy and Physiology is a dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

This lecture by Prof. Timothy Noakes discusses the role of science in assisting the rise of South African cricket and ends with the story of Lewis Gordon Pugh’s swims in the Antarctic and Arctic including his epic 18 minutes (1km) swim at the North Pole in June 2007.

Want to enhance patient care or improve your own wellbeing or mental health? Our online healthcare courses provide you with vital skills, knowledge and training. Learn about everything from Parkinson's disease to obesity or nutrition with top researchers.

Lecture slides on a variety of nutrition-related topics.

Course videos covering advanced topics in physiology and labs.

This is an online college course developed for students preparing to be teachers, as well as inservice K-12 classroom teachers and other educators.

From the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, this 30-second video compares the activity of a normal mouse to one with a mutation in a key gene controlling obesity.

Open Learn provides courses such as "Recovery strategies in sport and exercise", "Eating to win: activity, diet and weight control", and "The psychological aspects of sports injury."

Dr. Scott Sailor (Cal State Fresno) created videos on several tests used to determine the type and extent of injuries.

This collection of seven videos from the Dallas County Community College District are available free from iTunes. The videos demonstrate lower body workouts, upper body workouts, and a cardiorespiratory endurance test.

Entire course on human physiology- includes textbook, supplementary materials and even video clips.

Includes the course: Teaching PE & Health, Elementary Education (English)

Georgia Highlands College videos for Human Anatomy and Physiology. Videos range from 1-3 minutes and are very in-depth/descriptive.

A collection of YouTube channels dedicated to kinesiology.

A collection of educational videos posted on YouTube.

The American Kinesiology Association promotes and enhances kinesiology as a unified field of study and advances its many applications. AKA does this by advocating for kinesiology at national and international levels as well as by supporting its member departments by providing resource materials and leadership and educational opportunities for university administrators in kinesiology.

Typical Joint Movements in the Human Body. Images from Brunnstrom's Clinical Kinesiology 6th Edition

The dual purpose of the Academy of Kinesiology shall be to encourage and promote the study and educational applications of the art and science of human movement and physical activity and to honor by election to its membership persons who have directly or indirectly contributed significantly to the study of and/or application of the art and science of human movement and physical activity.

NOVA is the most-watched prime time science series on American television and is now in its fourth decade of production, the series remains committed to producing in-depth science programming in the form of one-hour documentaries and long-form mini-series, from the latest breakthroughs in technology to the deepest mysteries of the natural world.

Created by personal trainers, PhysicalFitnet offers online fitness tools that use cutting-edge technology.

Exercise in disease is a resource where implications for exercise as they relate to different chronic diseases, and their treatments are explored. The wikis are created by students, as part of a University assignment, and should not be taken as medical advice.