Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

This is a great resource that provides textbooks on law and justice studies.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for ethics and law subjects.

UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.

Explore the role of the state in regulating criminal behavior and the parts played by those in the criminal justice system or explore how the vast amounts of data generated today can help us understand and even predict how humans behave.

From international law and forensic science, to criminal justice and legal ethics: gain a better understanding of legal fields and process with our online law courses from the world's major universities.

Find courses on legal studies such as "Race, Crime, and Citizenship in American Law", and Trials in History."

Produced by The Open University, a world leader in open and distance learning, all OpenLearn courses are free to study. We offer nearly 1000 free courses across 8 different subject areas. Our courses are available to start right away.

Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

Amnesty International is a global movement of more than 7 million people who take injustice personally. We are campaigning for a world where human rights are enjoyed by all.

Films For Action is a community-powered learning library for people who want to change the world. Films For Action has cataloged over 1,500 of the best films and videos that can be watched free online. These films address social, environmental, and media-related issues.

Frontline is a public affairs series from PBS and includes many videos on criminal justice that are freely available online.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

The International Court of Justice (ICJ) is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations (UN). It was established in June 1945 by the Charter of the United Nations and began work in April 1946.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

A companion web site for the Frontline PBS program. Includes facts and statistics, a review of the "adult vs. child" debate, and four case studies (with video clips).

Uses images and audio to help memorize vocabulary. Interactive site that saves individual progress.

Comprehensive database providing access to scholarly literature (abstracts) in the field of law enforcement, criminal justice, and criminology.

The Open Data Institute works with companies and governments to build an open, trustworthy data ecosystem, where people can make better decisions using data and manage its harmful impacts.

Browse subjects such as Critical Criminology, Geography of Crime, International Crime, Juvenile Justice, Policing, Prevention/Public Policy, and Research Methods.

A collection of non-fiction books written about crime.

Project Gutenberg's list of United States Law books.

An extensive slide show and information about this classic psychology experiment, including parallels with the abuse of prisoners at Abu Ghraib.

A college-level textbook covering data basics, probability (optional), distributions, inference for means and proportions, and regression, including multiple and the basics of logistic regression.

The U.S. Department of State advances the interests of the American people, their safety and economic prosperity, by leading America’s foreign policy through diplomacy, advocacy, and assistance.

Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.

​The International Criminal Court (ICC) investigates and, where warranted, tries individuals charged with the gravest crimes of concern to the international community: genocide, war crimes, crimes against humanity and the crime of aggression.