MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
Find free online courses in poetry, art history, world cultures, classical art, modern art and European painting from top universities worldwide. Learn the Cultural Geography of the World from Peking University or immerse yourself in Harvard University’s popular Poetry in America series.
Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
Explore film, music, journalism, photography or theatre. Join online art courses from renowned film schools, universities, cultural institutions. Learn from the experts in creative arts and media.
Explore culture, conflict, and the things that make us human. Art courses include "Visions of protest: Graffiti," "Art in Renaissance Venice," and "Dutch painting of the Golden Age."
The Department of the History of Art at Yale offers a wide range of undergraduate and graduate courses in art, architecture, and visual culture in their social and historical contexts.
Smart History is a leading resource for the study of art and cultural heritage. The growing collection of videos and essays are designed to be engaging and conversational and cover art that ranges from the Paleolithic to the present across Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, and Oceania.
Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs of European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
Featuring over 1,700 artworks by more than 625 artists, the Collection Online presents a searchable database of selected artworks from the Guggenheim’s permanent collection of more than 7,000 artworks.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
This list highlights selected art books and books about artists, including practical methods and specialties, as well as general works on art and art history, plus visitor guides to art expos, galleries, and museums.
Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data. Ubiquity's publications include titles in disciplines less well represented in open access publishing, such as archeology and anthropology.
by dhilung