Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

Teaching economics as if the last three decades had happened. Open Access introductory text for undergraduates. Registration is required but it is easy to do. Text is available as printable PDFs or as an Inkling app for the IPad.

Lumen Learning provides a textbook on Economics that covers various chapters such as Economic Growth, Challenges to Efficient Outcomes, and Unemployment.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Economic studies.

UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.

Open Stax provides a collection of textbooks on Principles of Economics, Principles of Microeconomics and Principles of Macroeconomics.

From the University of Minnesota, this collection of e-textbooks includes books on economic analysis, microeconomics, and more. The books are openly licensed, complete, and suitable for adoption. There is also a paid option for students who want to get a print edition.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.

This YouTube crash course series with Jacob Clifford and Adriene Hill starts out by discussing what economics is and is not.

Learn the key macroeconomic and microeconomic indicators and how they drive economic policy and financial decision-making. Explore topics in risk management, pricing models, globalization and more with courses from Caltech, MIT, TsinghuaX and other top institutions worldwide.

Film offers us a powerful tool to raise awareness of important issues not covered by the mainstream news. Our goal is to provide citizens with the information and perspectives essential to creating a more just, sustainable, and democratic society.

Future learn provides courses on economics such as "The Politics of Economics and the Economics of Politicians", "Economics of Crime", and "Exploring Economics: Will the Next Generation Be Worse Off?"

Videos and lessons that define Economics and introduce some of the fundamental tools and perspectives economists use to understand the world around us.

MIT's Economics department offers an extensive series of online courses. Courses generally include lecture videos, assignments, exams, and more.

The Department of Economics at Yale offers a wide spectrum of courses for both specialists and non-specialists alike. For undergraduate majors, a core of courses in macro- and microeconomics, mathematics, and econometrics is required. Advanced courses offer training in economic history, finance, theory, international and developmental economics, market organization, human resources, and the public sector.

Collection of PDF versions of textbooks on various topics. HTML versions are also available.

Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

We aim to enhance the quality of learning and teaching throughout the Higher Education economics community.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

The Open Economics Working Group is run by the Open Knowledge Foundation in association with the Centre for Intellectual and Property Law (CIPIL) at the University of Cambridge.

Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.