Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

BCcampus OpenEd includes a wide variety of business textbooks, many peer-reviewed by BC faculty.

Business Fundamentals was developed by the Global Text Project, which is working to create open-content electronic textbooks that are freely available.

Lumen Learning provides five Business textbooks covering Finance, Economics, Marketing and Management. Click the Business tab on the left sidebar to go directly to these textbook options.

Merlot includes over 90 business titles on a variety of topics.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of history textbooks.

The University of Minnesota's Open Textbook Library includes over 30 business titles.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.

In 17 episodes, Anna Akana will teach you entrepreneurship skills to help you start and run a small business. This course is based on a college-level curriculum with a variety of reference texts, including the Strategyzer Business Model Canvas.

In 17 episodes, Evelyn From The Internets will teach you soft skills for business and everyday life! This course is based on a college-level curriculum, with a variety of management and organizational psychology reference texts.

Want to excel at finance or managing people? Our online business and management courses will help. Further your career with communication, networking and project management courses. Take leadership training with top universities and business schools.

This section provides interactive educational tools for use in the classroom or in executive training. These modules focus on issues pertinent to international business and include a case study or anecdotes, a glossary of terms, quiz questions, and a list of references when applicable.

Videos on finance and macroeconomics.

At MIT Sloan, customized programs and experiences meet students' specific needs and help them to reach their personal and professional goals. A commitment to concept-based action learning enables students to gain the experience and skills necessary to enhanced and lead their organizations - and improve the way business is done across the globe.

A collection of resources provided by Dallas TeleLearning, a part of the Dallas County Community College District.

Open Learn provides a variety of courses covering topics such as "Preparing a project", "Understanding different research perspectives", "Different types of business", Estimating the cost of equity", and "An introduction to business cultures."

The Department of Economics at Yale offers a wide spectrum of courses for both specialists and non-specialists alike. For undergraduate majors, a core of courses in macro- and microeconomics, mathematics, and econometrics is required. Advanced courses offer training in economic history, finance, theory, international and developmental economics, market organization, human resources, and the public sector.

Collection of PDF versions of textbooks on various topics. HTML versions are also available.

Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

The American Business Association (ABA) is a non-profit organization serving the goals and needs of small businesses, the self-employed, independent contractors, and entrepreneurs from across the nation.

Search through NYT's articles on topics such as business and policy, markets, economy, entrepreneurship, and money.

Collaborate to collect, organize and share free business learning content and to build a useful business community that educates and connects people and organizations for business.

Website with several financial calculators, including: amortization, mortgage, debt payoff and more. The site also contains calculation worksheets and games.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Meta Press provides resources and step-by-step guides to increase website traffic and how to make a website.

Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.