Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

BCcampus OpenEd includes a wide variety of business textbooks, many peer-reviewed by BC faculty.

Lumen Learning provides a simple, supported path for faculty members to adopt and teach effectively with open educational resources (OER).

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of history textbooks.

Find textbooks, lessons, and other print materials for teaching history.

The purpose of the handbook was to synthesize the first three decades of research in instructional communication into a single volume that could help both researchers and instructors understand the value of communication in the instructional process.

Communication in the Real World: An Introduction to Communication Studies overviews the time-tested conceptual foundations of the field, while incorporating the latest research and cutting-edge applications of these basics. Each chapter will include timely, concrete, and real-life examples of communication concepts in action.

Stand up, Speak out: The Practice and Ethics of Public Speaking features two key themes. First it focuses on helping students become more seasoned and polished public speakers, and second is its emphasis on ethics in communication.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.

Effective communication skills are essential for success in the digital age. Learn the principles of public speaking and the keys to creating powerful messages with online courses and MOOCs taught by leading professors at Harvard, MIT, Berkeley and other top institutions.

Want to excel at finance or managing people? Our online business and management courses will help. Further your career with communication, networking and project management courses. Take leadership training with top universities and business schools.

Learn 100% online with world class universities and industry experts. Develop hobbies, new skills and career-changing expertise with Future Learn's flexible courses.

At MIT Sloan, customized programs and experiences meet students' specific needs and help them to reach their personal and professional goals. A commitment to concept-based action learning enables students to gain the experience and skills necessary to enhanced and lead their organizations - and improve the way business is done across the globe.

Open Learn provides a variety of courses covering topics such as "Communication, management and your own context," "Diversity and difference in communication," "Key skill assessment: Communication," and "Effective communication in the workplace."

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

This is a freshman level college course in world geography and includes assignments, quizzes, videos, and exams.

Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

communication +1 provides a forum for exploring and sharing ideas about communication across modes of inquiry and perspectives. Its primary objective is to push the theoretical frontiers of communication as an autonomous and distinct field of research. Suspending any judgement regarding distinction between theory and practice, this journal encourages critical reflections on communication and seeks to encourage these reflections to and among those who place communication at the center of their thinking and writing.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

The Library preserves and provides access to a rich, diverse and enduring source of knowledge to inform, inspire and engage you in your intellectual and creative endeavors. Whether you are new to the Library of Congress or an experienced researcher, we have a world-class staff ready to assist you online and in person.

Uses images and audio to help memorize vocabulary. Interactive site that saves individual progress.

Oxford University provides open content under a Creative Commons licence free for reuse, remixing and redistribution in education worldwide. A number of open content projects under the OpenSpires umbrella have made thousands of high-quality materials available for the benefit of international education.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.