The B.C. Open Textbook Project provides the textbook, "Complexities, Capacities, Communities: Changing Development Narratives in Early Childhood Education, Care and Development."
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
From the University of Massachusetts, this course is designed to provide early childhood education professionals with the knowledge and skills to assess their own level in terms of the eight core competencies, across the infant-toddler, preschool and out-of-school age range.
EdX offers online education courses covering a broad range of topics from educational policy and history to curriculum design and teaching techniques. Explore case studies in teaching and learn about how technology is increasing access to quality education on an unprecedented scale.
The 10 modules include video segments featuring teachers using effective strategies and techniques in the classroom on subjects such as phonemic awareness, phonics, speech sounds, and text comprehension.
Take a course to learn how teachers can help close the gender gap and get guidance on helping girls achieve their potential with this free online course or take a course and learn how to be professionally involved in teaching, support and governing of higher education institutions.
Join online teaching courses to support teachers' professional learning and development. Enhance how you teach subjects such as English as a foreign language or STEM, or try new approaches to assessment, behaviour management or special needs provision.
Open Learn provides courses on education and development such as "Looking globally: the future of education", "Facilitating group discussions", "Play, learning and the brain", "Enhancing pupil learning on museum visits", and "Using visualisation in maths teaching."
Signing Savvy is a sign language dictionary containing several thousand high resolution videos of American Sign Language (ASL) signs, fingerspelled words, and other common signs.
Help in preparing for the CSET subject tests. Also offered is a ”four-part webinar series specifically designed to help participants better understand and more effectively support gifted students both at home and in the classroom.”
Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
Discover ways to make education more inclusive, especially in areas where resources are limited or take a course to understand more about autism, including diagnosis, the autistic spectrum and life with autism, with this online course.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
This module deals with special needs education. It defines the concept of this type of education, identifies its different types, and discusses the concept of inclusive education and inclusive classroom management practices. It also analyses strategies and policies that can be put in place to enhance learning needs of persons with disabilities.
EDUCAUSE® is a higher education technology association and the largest community of IT leaders and professionals committed to advancing higher education.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) is the primary database for education literature. It includes both journal articles (EJ numbers) and other reports(ED numbers) from 1966 to the present. Early ED numbers may be available on microfiche, more recent ED numbers are primarily online. The database is available from different vendors with article linking as well as from the freely available website.
The PBS Digital Learning Library is a public media system-wide repository of digital media learning objects, including videos, images, podcasts and documents.
Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data. Ubiquity's publications include titles in disciplines less well represented in open access publishing, such as archeology and anthropology.
