Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

A small collection of OER about Geographic Information Systems.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

This is a great resource that provides textbooks on geography and mapping.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for geospatial science.

A humble selection of Geographic Information Systems textbooks.

A list of videos offered by Coursera on Geospatial Science topics.

Tools, videos, and articles on Geospatial Analysis.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

TED will link you with 5-25 min talks on Geospatial Science. You can browse by subject, length, or rating to inspire your students to learn more.

The course teaches you how to do different GIS-related tasks in the Python (and R) programming language(s).

Open access to Cornell University's E-Prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

Frontiers is a leading Open Access Publisher and Open Science Platform that contains journals and articles on Geospatial Science.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more

The materials presented here teach spatial data analysis and modeling with R.

A collection of peer-reviewed open access journals. SpringerOpen offers researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals.

The Digital Collections repository is a service that provides free and open access to the scholarship and creative works produced and owned by the Texas State University community. This includes but is not limited to theses, articles, dissertations, and presentations on Geospatial Science.