Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

Open textbooks on CIS topics such as database management and information systems.

This is an introductory textbook that uses DrRacket language. The purpose of this book is to introduce readers without prior experience to the systematic design of programs. In tandem, it presents a symbolic view of computation, a method that explains how the application of a program to data works.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

This is a great resource that provides textbooks on Computers and Information Technology.

Many free read-online or free PDF download options.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Computer Science studies.

Several open textbooks on a variety of topics related to computer science.

Browse a wide selection of textbooks on computer science studies.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

A large selection of computer science courses on a variety of topics.

Enroll in the latest computer science courses covering important topics in artificial intelligence, cyber security, software engineering, and big data. Add a portfolio of programming skills or get an overview of the field with Harvard University’s Introduction to Computer Science, a free course that you can start today.

In this series, you will trace the origins of our modern computers, take a closer look at the ideas that gave us our current hardware and software, discuss how and why our smart devices just keep getting smarter, and even look towards the future! Computers fill a crucial role in the function of our society, and it's our hope that over the course of this series you will gain a better understanding of how far computers have taken us and how far they may carry us into the future.

Learn to code or develop your programming skills with online coding courses - from beginner to advanced level. Explore technology trends - like big data, cyber security, data science or digital marketing - with flexible courses from top universities.

Videos covering the fundamentals of programming using JavaScript.

Videos covering cryptography (how we protect secret information) and information theory (how we encode and compress information).

MIT's Electrical Engineering and Computer Science department offers a variety of online courses. Course format generally includes, lecture videos, interactive concept quizzes (solution key), problem sets, terms and definitions, suggested topics and links, and exams (with solution key).

Collection of PDF versions of textbooks on various topics. HTML versions are also available.

This Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.

Open access to Cornell University's E-Prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

In order to better communicate to our computers what exactly it is we want them to do, we've developed a wide range of programming languages to make the communication process easier.

Interactive courses on JavaScript, HTML/CSS, PHP, Python, Ruby, APIs created by members of the community.

This resource is a beginner’s essential JavaScript Cheat Sheet that provides help with JavaScript basics, variables in JavaScript, operators, functions, and other useful codes to know to help learn how to build a website.

Stack Exchange network consists of 133 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

Think Stats emphasizes simple techniques you can use to explore real data sets and answer interesting questions. The book presents a case study using data from the National Institutes of Health. Readers are encouraged to work on a project with real datasets.

Open access publisher of peer-reviewed academic journals, books and data.

WPKube has prepared an extensive, up-to-date, ultimate cheat sheet on HTML 5— it includes all the tags listed in alphabetical order.

W3Schools is a web developers site, with tutorials and references on web development languages such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, SQL, W3.CSS, and Bootstrap, covering most aspects of web programming.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.

W3C's primary activity is to develop protocols and guidelines that ensure long-term growth for the Web. W3C's standards define key parts of what makes the World Wide Web work.