Divining America: Religion in American History is designed to help teachers of American history bring their students to a greater understanding of the role religion has played in the development of the United States.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
Understand and analyse the role of religion in conflicts and peace-building in present-day societies, with this free online course or get an introduction to the history of the Qur'an, and its relationship with Judaism and Christianity.
Get free Religion courses online from the world's leading universities. You can download these audio & video courses straight to your computer or mp3 player.
Open learn provides a few Religious Studies courses such as "Religious diversity: rethinking religion", "Religion today: Themes and issues", and "Introducing the philosophy of religion."
The Department of Religious Studies at Yale provides opportunities for the scholarly study of a number of religious traditions and disciplines. At the undergraduate level, the Department offers a wide array of courses that cover the major religions of the world, with a strong emphasis on their history and their intellectual traditions.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion.
The Catholic Encyclopedia proposes to give its readers full and authoritative information on the entire cycle of Catholic interests, action and doctrine.
From its founding in 1925, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem has stood at the forefront of academic investigation of religions from the philological, historical, and sociological perspectives.
The mission of the Christian Classics Ethereal Library (CCEL) is to build up the church by making classic Christian literature widely available and promoting its use for edification and study by interested Christians, seekers and scholars.
The project offers systematic access to early Qur'anic manuscripts with images and transliterated text. In parallel, a catalogue of variant readings included in the works of the Islamic scholarly tradition is produced. Based on textual history, the project creates a chronological commentary using methods of literary studies and refering to relevant texts from Antiquity and Late Antiquity.
This new exhibit, available online and at the Church History Library in Salt Lake City, tells the story of the restoration of the Church of Jesus Christ through some of its most treasured documents.
The British Library is home to over 150 million items including books, journals, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, magazines, prints, and drawings, sound recordings, and music scores.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
The Jewish Virtual Library (JVL) is your source for information about Jewish history, Israel, U.S.-Israel relations, the Holocaust, anti-Semitism and Judaism.
JPR's research aims to provide a better understanding of who Jews are and what they feel, think and do, in order to help Jewish organizations plan more efficiently and effectively for the future.
Find text, context, and readings from the Qur'an as well as archives, scholars, debates, methodologies, bibliographies, and more resources using this resource.
The New Testament Gateway, the directory of academic internet resources on the New Testament, hosted by Logos Bible Software and edited by Mark Goodacre. Browse or search annotated links on everything connected with the academic study of the New Testament and Christian Origins.
Browse subjects by topics including African Religions, Ancient Religion, Biblical Studies, Comparative Religions, Religion and Art, Religion and Politics, and Religion and Science.
Quranic Arabic Corpus, an annotated linguistic resource which shows the Arabic grammar, syntax and morphology for each word in the Holy Quran. The corpus provides three levels of analysis: morphological annotation, a syntactic treebank and a semantic ontology.
The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies – was founded by Dr. Issachar Joel in 1966. It is a selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel.
