Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

BC Open Ed provides textbooks such as Global Women's Issues: Women in the World Today and Sociology: Understanding and Changing the Social World.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

This is a great resource that provides textbooks on women and minorities in the behavioral and social science division. All of the books on the National Academies Press site are available as freely downloadable PDFs.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of Sociology textbooks and resources.

UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.

Browse and search a collection of textbooks that can be used to assist in CRGS studies.

Race and cultural diversity in american life and history courses.

Courses offered: "ColumbiaX's Women Have Always Worked XSeries Program" and "Sex, Science, and Society."

Develop your attitudes, skills, and knowledge of cultural diversity, so you're able to create inclusive environments or find out how gender relates to international and community development.

Find open courses listed under the Society topic that focus specifically on race and gender studies.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

Search keywords and find educational videos on race, gender, and sexuality then create and share lessons using any TED-Ed Original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.

This Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.

Films For Action is a community-powered learning library for people who want to change the world. Films For Action has cataloged over 1,500 of the best films and videos that can be watched free online. These films address social, environmental, and media-related issues.

The world's largest encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer culture and history.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

The Human Rights Campaign represents a force of more than 3 million members and supporters nationwide. As the largest national lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer civil rights organization, HRC envisions a world where LGBTQ people are ensured of their basic equal rights, and can be open, honest and safe at home, at work and in the community.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Founded in 2006, the Movement Advancement Project is an independent think tank that provides rigorous research, insight and analysis that help speed equality for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people. MAP’s work is focused on three primary areas:

This two-hour documentary is about the increasingly common conversation taking place in homes and communities across the country between parents of color and their children, especially sons, about how to behave if they are ever stopped by the police.

Project Gutenberg's list of Sociology books in the public domain, available freely online. Search topics such as sexual life, communities, and race.

The SPLC is dedicated to fighting hate and bigotry and to seeking justice for the most vulnerable members of our society. Using litigation, education, and other forms of advocacy, the SPLC works toward the day when the ideals of equal justice and equal opportunity will be a reality.

Hosted by the Wikimedia foundation, Wikibooks is an open content textbook collection spanning a variety of reading levels and disciplines.