Interlibrary Loan
You may come across articles that aren't available in full text. Look for the "Find It @ HSU" icon to borrow fom other libraries with our interlibrary loan service.
Comments (0)
Databases for Economics- Highly recommended
- EconLit Index to economic literature selected from 600 journals, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, and working papers from 1969 to the present.
- ABI/INFORM Complete HSU's ABI/INFORM link now combines the following databases for unified searching:
*ABI/Inform Dateline
*ABI/Inform Global
*ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Some full text is included for about 2500 journals.
Peer review: Partial - OmniFile Full Text MegaIndexes over 270 popular magazines in all disciplines and over 2,500 scholarly journals in business, the humanities, general science, education, and the social sciences from 1982 to the present. Includes fulltext to over 1,300 of them from 1994 to the present. Also includes some indexing and fulltext coverage in technology and engineering, art, biology, natural resources, law, and library science.
- ScienceDirect Provides online fulltext access to 1.5 million articles from 1,200 Elsevier Science and Academic Press journals from 1996 to the present. The ScienceDirect database also indexes Elsevier journals prior to 1998 and articles in the Medline database. Set up a personal account to obtain special services such as table of contents mailings.
Peer review: Most
Databases for Economics- Also Recommended
- OxResearchProvides articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within political, social, and economic frameworks. Contains multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing. Coverage: 1986-Current (delayed 3 months)
- JSTORBrowseable and searchable fulltext archive containing all articles from 117 scholarly journals from their first volume to a point five years before the present.
Peer Reviewed
Database Guides When printing in the Library and campus computer labs choose "Option 2" since the Adobe Acrobat Reader is already installed and available.
Relationship to Print Edition The HSU Library has many of these journals available in a print edition - FactivaA successor to Reuters Business Briefing and Dow Jones Interactive, Factiva offers 8,000 fulltext newspaper, magazine and business titles, updated daily. In addition, it offers photo and web search capabilities.
- LexisNexis AcademicFulltext database containing over 12,000 news, business, legal, and other sources including newspapers, magazines, radio and television transcripts, newswires, newsletters, opinion polls, and legal materials. For additional description see LexisNexis Academic. To search for a particular title, use the HSU Library Journal and Newspaper Finder.
Databases for Economics- Others to consider
- ProQuest Statistical Insight Comprehensive index to statistical tables found within publications produced by U.S. government agencies and a more selective index to statistical tables from intergovernmental organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Selectively includes table images, excel spreadsheets and publication fulltext.
Peer review: Some - Statistical Abstract of the United StatesU.S. statistics on population, health, education, employment, public aid, and more. This is the U.S. Census data in the most compact, easy to use format available.
Jeremy C. Shellhase |
Contact Info I will be on sabbatical leave during the Spring 2013 Term. During this time, please contact the Acting Collection Development Librarian, Wayne Perryman, ( wayne.perryman@humboldt.edu or (707) 826-5598 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
