Open Educational Resources (OER) Sustainable Learning

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for social work studies.

Open Textbook Library provides a textbook called "Instruction in Functional Assessment" that introduces learners to functional assessment (FA), which includes a variety of assessment approaches (indirect, observational, and experimental) for identifying the cause of an individual’s challenging behavior for the purpose of designing effective treatments.

Grand Challenges of social work webinar series by the American Academy of Social Work & Social Welfare. Videos include topics such as "Stop Family Violence", "End Homelessness", and "Financial Capability and Asset Building for all."

Develop an understanding of some of the approaches involved in caring for vulnerable children, with this free online course or explore what inequalities are and how they can be reduced through health and social care.

Watch, listen, debate & discover with Open Learn's experts on Social Work. Open Learn provides videos such as "Social work: Effective practice with substance abusing parents", "Family Fortunes: Could you help a family in crisis?", "Try A Day in the Life of a Social Worker", and "What's it like being a social worker in the cancer field?"

Open Learn provides introductory to advanced courses on social work. Courses include topics such as "Homelessness and need", "Meeting minority needs", "Interview with a social worker", "Social care in the community", and "Becoming a critical social work practitioner."

The American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare (Academy) is an honorific society of distinguished scholars and practitioners dedicated to achieving excellence in the field of social work and social welfare through high impact work that advances social good.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

Founded in 1955, the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world, with more than 120,000 members. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies.

The Political Social Worker was founded in 2012 as a Tumblr blog. In 2013 the blog became self-hosted. The goal was to create a blog focused on macro social work because there was a lack information about community practice on the web. The blog serves as a platform for the creator Rachel L. West to share information related to macro practice, politics, and to showcase her work as a consultant.

The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.

Social Work Helper is an award-winning, mission-driven, and progressive news website. We are dedicated to providing information, resources, and entertainment related to social work, social justice, and social good. Our audience is comprised of academics, policymakers, social workers, students, practitioners, helping professionals, caregivers and people looking for information to help themselves or a loved one.