Child Development Research Guide

ERIC can be accessed freely online or via the library's subscription to the EBSCO platform. If you are a Cal Poly Humboldt student or employee, we recommend using ERIC through EBSCO. This will allow you to connect to the full text of articles that the library subscribes to and easily connect to interlibrary loan for those we do not have access to. 

Go to ERIC via EBSCO 

The tutorials below show you how to use EBSCOhost, the EBSCO platform, to search multiple databases, including ERIC. Another advantage to using EBSCO instead of the open ERIC website is that you can choose multiple EBSCO databases to search in addition to ERIC. Due to the interdisciplinary nature of education research, it's often helpful to include databases in other subject areas, such as: 

• Academic Search Premier - multi-disciplinary database that provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
• Child Development and Adolescent Studies - current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. 
• CINAHL Plus - robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals. 
• Education Full Text - includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and more
• Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
• Social Sciences Full Text - access to journals published in the social sciences. 
• SPORTDiscus - coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines
• APA PsycInfo - devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health

Go to a list of all the EBSCO databases the library subscribes to.