This is the "Home" page of the "Quotations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Quotations   Tags: quotations  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2013 URL: http://libguides.humboldt.edu/quotations Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Web Resources for Quotations

  • Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
    A collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs traced to their sources in ancient and modern literature. By John Bartlett, 10th ed., 1901.
  • Quotation Collections at Bartleby.com
    Bartleby offers access to both contemporary and classic quotation collections. Each collection listed on the website is accompanied by a brief scope statement.
  • Refdesk's Quotation Resources
    Since 1995, Refdesk is a free web site that indexes and reviews quality, credible, and current web-based resources.
  • Contemporary Quotations
    A project of the Rev. James B. Simpson Fellowship at American University’s School of Communication. The purpose of this website is to collect, archive, and publish notable contemporary quotations.
  • Brainy Quote
    Quotations from history's most prominent figures through to today's newsmakers - famous celebrities, athletes, politicians, authors, and everything in between.
  • Quotations Page
    This page was originally developed as a catalog of quotation resources on the Internet; it has since evolved into a large-scale quotation site with many original resources.
  • Quotations Archive
    According to the opening page, "the Quotations Archive is a comprehensive, searchable database of general purpose quotations. Visitors to the web site can browse through quotations by subject, alphabetically by author, or they can use the search engine to generate a listing of quotations containing selected keywords or by a certain author."

Research Help

Profile Image
Katie LaSala
Contact Info
Reference Librarian
(707) 826-5602
Office: 309
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip