Catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from the 15th century.
- American Factfinder
Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data, from the US Census Bureau.
- ASTIS - Arctic Science and Technology Information System
Database of extensive number of records describing publications and research projects about all aspects of northern Canada including earth and life sciences, engineering, technology, and resources.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs of European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
- Child Welfare Information Gateway
Information about child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion from the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children & Families, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.
- Directory of Open Access Books
The collection contains books that are "free to read" and books that are "free to share."
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) is the primary database for education literature. It includes both journal articles (EJ numbers) and other reports(ED numbers) from 1966 to the present. Early ED numbers may be available on microfiche, more recent ED numbers are primarily online. The database is available from different vendors with article linking as well as from the freely available website.
- HSU Library Catalog
- HSU Library Song Index
Database that lists songs from many anthologies in the HSU Library.
- Humboldt Digital Scholar
A service provided by the Humboldt State University Library, this digital archive collects and provides persistent and reliable access to the research and scholarship of faculty, staff, and students of Humboldt State University, including campus lectures and master's theses.
Abstracts for articles that can be requested via ILL.
- Medline (PubMed)
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Medline Plus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
- National Academies Press
Offering over 3,000 freely accessible online books issued by the National Academies Press for the U.S. National Academies on a wide range of topics, from natural resources to social policy.
Comprehensive database providing access to scholarly literature (abstracts) in the field of law enforcement, criminal justice, and criminology.
- NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service)
Indexes over 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas including technical, scientific, and related-business reports, produced by or for a government agency. Some international reports are included.
- Online Archive of California (OAC)
Provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
- PubMed (Medline)
Comprehensive index to medical research, including nursing and public health.
Gateway to science information provided by 13 federal scientific agencies. Provides access to federal science web sites and databases containing technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials on science topics. Browse websites by broad subject area or search websites and databases by keyword.
Indexes 80 physics and astronomy journals published by the American Institute of Physics as well as selected articles from other scientific journals. See information icon for list of subscribed journals.
- Smoking & Health Resource Library
Contains abstracts of articles from medical and professional journals; books and book chapters; dissertations; reports; conference proceedings and conference papers; government documents from federal, state, local, and foreign entities; fact sheets and policy documents from U.S. and international nonprofit organizations; and other documents.
- Social Sciences in Forestry Bibliography
Includes literature on legislation, policy, planning, management and economic development issues as applied to forestry and public land management in general.
- US Government Publications Monthly Catalog
Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.