Interlibrary Loan
You may come across articles that aren't available in full text. Look for the "Find It @ HSU" icon to borrow fom other libraries with our interlibrary loan service.
Comments (0)
Databases for business research -highly recommended
- ABI/INFORM Complete HSU's ABI/INFORM link now combines the following databases for unified searching:
*ABI/Inform Dateline
*ABI/Inform Global
*ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
Some full text is included for about 2500 journals.
Peer review: Partial - FactivaA successor to Reuters Business Briefing and Dow Jones Interactive, Factiva offers 8,000 fulltext newspaper, magazine and business titles, updated daily. In addition, it offers photo and web search capabilities.
- LexisNexis AcademicFulltext database containing over 12,000 news, business, legal, and other sources including newspapers, magazines, radio and television transcripts, newswires, newsletters, opinion polls, and legal materials. For additional description see LexisNexis Academic. To search for a particular title, use the HSU Library Journal and Newspaper Finder.
Peer Reviewed Some - OmniFile Full Text MegaIndexes over 270 popular magazines in all disciplines and over 2,500 scholarly journals in business, the humanities, general science, education, and the social sciences from 1982 to the present. Includes fulltext to over 1,300 of them from 1994 to the present. Also includes some indexing and fulltext coverage in technology and engineering, art, biology, natural resources, law, and library science.
- Mergent OnlineThis database provides US and international financial and business information. Subscribers can choose from the following additional modules: U.S. Company Data; U.S. Annual Reports; International Company Data; International Annual Reports; Institutional Holdings Data; Insider Trading Data; FactSheets; Expanded Long-Term Debt; Experian National Business Database; Equity Portraits; Corporate Bond Portraits.
- Hoover’s Company Profiles Covers more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's provides in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Databases for business research- also recommended
- ScienceDirect Provides online fulltext access to 1.5 million articles from 1,200 Elsevier Science and Academic Press journals from 1996 to the present. The ScienceDirect database also indexes Elsevier journals prior to 1998 and articles in the Medline database. Set up a personal account to obtain special services such as table of contents mailings.
Peer review: Most - Academic Search EliteIndexes 3,000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in all academic disciplines from 1984 to the present. Includes fulltext from 1,200 journals.
Peer Reviewed: Some; can limit to peer reviewed
Coverage Dates: 1982 - present
Jeremy C. Shellhase |
Contact Info I will be on sabbatical leave during the Spring 2013 Term. During this time, please contact the Acting Collection Development Librarian, Wayne Perryman, ( wayne.perryman@humboldt.edu or (707) 826-5598 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
