Learn more about how the Cal Poly Humboldt Library can help
support your research and learning needs.
Stay updated at Campus Ready.
National Service Center for Environmental Publications includes over 26,000 online fulltext EPA documents.EPA Publications Numbering System describes the EPA publication numbering system.
The USGS Biological Resources Discipline includes 17 research centers, each of which are described on Biological Resources Locations.
The USGS Geological Resources Discipline includes the following major publication series:
The USGS Mineral Resources Program includes the following major publication series:
The Water Resources Discipline includes the following major series.
The California Geological Survey's Publication Database lists publications available for sale or available for free download. The Internet Archive's California Mines Geological Collection contains the fulltext of many CGS publications.
The DFG Document Library is an online repository of thousands of documents prepared by or for DFG. One can search by keyword, title, author, subject, or date range; or browse by document category.
DWR Publications includes the fulltext of many DWR publications. One can browse by topic, publication type or title.
The following agencies publish research and popular information in natural resources. The entry for each agency includes its SuDocs classification number; its major publication series; and Internet links to the agency and specific publication series. Some publication series, e.g. those of the Fish Commission, are also duplicated in the US Serial Set, especially older publications. See the US Congressional Serial Set Finding List for a list of available series by agency name or SuDocs classification number and their location in the Serial Set.