Learn more about how the Cal Poly Humboldt Library can help
support your research and learning needs.
Stay updated at Campus Ready.
Source: IDRC CRDI Photographer: Hudson, H.
Used by permission
Images - The IDRC Photo Library (International Development Research Center) Includes over 10,000 images taken by researchers and professional photographers that provide a visual record of IDRC project activity.
Photoshare (Information & Knowledge for Optimal Health (INFO) Project) Includes over 7,000 images that record health and development issues in developing countries
WEDC Image Library Catalogue (Water, Engineering and Development Centre) Contains photographs, computer graphics, technical drawings and artists' illustrations related to various aspects of sustainable development.
British Library for Development Studies (Institute of Development Studies) Catalog of a major research collection of development studies literature that indexes over 150,000 reports and articles from over 150 journals not indexed in standard article indexes. Includes links to online fulltext if available. The Country Profiles section allows one to view reports by country--subdivided by subject or all recent reports. Use BLDS Updates to register for regular emails that list the latest published material added to BLDS in up to 15 subject areas.
Eldis Gateway to Development Information (Institute of Development Studies) Major information service that filters, strucutres and presents development information via the web and email. Includes over 15,000 online documents and 15,000 email messages. Sections includes subject-focused Resource Guides that provide access to key documents, organisations, research themes, discussions and other key resources; Websites Directory of key development websites, arranged by subject; Country Profiles that list for each developing country available information subdivided by subject; and subject newsfeeds and emails that automatically send new information in preselected subject categories.
id21 (Institute of Development Studies) Communicates international development research to policy makers and practitioners worldwide. Research featured on id21 focuses on policy solutions relating to health, education, urban poverty and infrastructure, and social and economic policy in developing countries. Register to receive regular updates of the latest research findings from the id21 collection.
Linkages: a multimedia resource for environment and development policy makers (International Institute for Sustainable Development) Clearing-house for information on past and upcoming international meetings related to environment and development policy. Includes meeting reports and listservs for news and policy developments
OneWorld.net (OneWorld International Foundation) Contains the latest news and views from over 1,600 organizations promoting human rights awareness and fighting poverty worldwide. Subscribe to daily or weekly headlines.
SciDev.Net - Science and Develoment Network News, views and information about science, technology and the developing world.