This is the "Statistics" page of the "Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Statistics   Tags: data, statistics  

Last Updated: Apr 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.humboldt.edu/content.php?pid=585109 Print Guide RSS Updates
Statistics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Research Guides

You can find additional information about Statistics on these Research Guides:

Census Statistics

  • U.S. Census documents
    Data and statistics for all U.S. Censuses, 1790 to present, organized by year and state.
  • American Factfinder  Icon
    Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data, from the US Census Bureau.

Directories & Lists

State & County

  • California Statistical Abstract
    The California Statistical Abstract (CSA) annual report ceased in 2008. Data dispersed among agencies.
  • Humboldt Economic Index
    This is an excellent site for monthly economic information beginning in January 1994 when the site was called Index to Economic Activity for Humboldt County. See also their project reports.

Federal

  • Major Federal Data Contacts
    Contact info for data from major federal departments.
  • ChildStats.gov
    Access federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment, and education.
  • Cultural Policy and the Arts National Data Archive (CPANDA)
    Developed at Princeton and supported by Pew Charitable Trust, this is an interactive digital archive of data on the arts and cultural policy in the U.S. with data on artists, arts and cultural organizations, audiences, and funding for arts and culture.
  • Historical U.S. Census Info
    You can retrieve and format data from every federal census from 1790 to 1960, down to the county level.
  • Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
    From the Bureau of Justice Statistics, this site "brings together data about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States presented in over 600 tables from more than 100 sources."
  • State Statistical Abstracts
    Contains annual compilations of statistics gathered by federal agencies and other NGOs.

International

  • Geohive
    General world data.
  • U.S. Census International Programs
    From the US Census Bureau, the International Data Base (IDB) database contains statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.
  • OECD Library
    Economic, environmental and social statistics for member countries of the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development).
  • OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web
    This site has listings of "web sites offering free and easily accessible social, economic and general data from official or similar 'quotable' sources, especially those that provide both current data and time series."
  • Statistics Canada
    Statistics related to Canada.
  • CIA World Factbook
    Prepared by the Central Intelligence Agency for the use of US Government officials. The style, format, coverage, and content are designed to meet their specific requirements. It includes country profiles and world summary figures. It is especially useful for data on small and obscure countries.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip