This is the "Gazetteers" page of the "Maps - Northwestern California" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Maps - Northwestern California   Tags: california, environmental resources engineering, forestry, geography, geology, maps, soils, wildlife  

The content of this guide was created by Bob Sathrum, retired 6/2013
Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.humboldt.edu/content.php?pid=445720 Print Guide RSS Updates

Gazetteers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NW CA - Gazetteers

  • Durham's Place-Names of California's North Coast: Includes Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino and Trinity Counties (Durham) 2000 (F 867.5 D87 2000 - Humboldt County Collection)
  • Klamath Places Database (Humboldt State University - Advanced Spatial Analysis Facility) Includes all of the official USGS place names for the Klamath Basin in addition to many more local place names, gauging stations and others. The database is searchable by county, watershed, category and name. Each place name is linked to a location map.
  • Place Names of Humboldt County, California: A Compendium, 1542-1992 (Turner) 1993 (F 868 H8 T87 1993 - Reference and Humboldt County Collection) The major compilation of Humboldt County place names containing references to futher sources of information on specific place names.
  • Trinity County Historic Sites (Trinity County Historical Society) 1981 (F 868 T6 T76 Humboldt County Collection and bookstacks) Includes historical notes on approximately 500 historical sites and place names in Trinity County. Grouped into seven geographical areas.
  • Whipple Well: A Database for Mining, Prospecting, Metal Detecting, And Treasure Hunting in California:Humboldt CountyDel Norte CountySiskiyou CountyTrinity County, and Mendocino County (CalSign) Database of current and historical places names derived from various sources, organized by county. For each entry gives information on type of feature, geographic coordinates and U.S.G.S 7.5 minute topographic quadrangle.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip