Databases for accounting research
- ABI InformBusiness and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- LexisNexis AcademicSources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and actual SEC filings.
- ScienceDirectSelect Subject Areas: Business, Management and Accounting.
- OmniFile Full Text MegaLess technical information on accounting topics.
- Academic Search EliteLess technical information on accounting topics.
- Articles +Articles + (Articles Plus) is a massive collection of resources with a simple search interface. Hint: Use the "Narrow your results" feature on the right of the screen.
Comments (0)
Interlibrary Loan
You may come across articles that aren't available in full text. Look for the "Find It @ HSU" icon to borrow fom other libraries with our interlibrary loan service.
Internet resources
- Accounting Terminology GuideThe New York State Society of CPAs (NYSSCPA) General Committee on Public Relations prepared this glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information.
- AICPA OnlineThis site is maintained by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and provides a searchable collection of accounting information. Particularly useful are the links to CPA Links, which lists numerous general sites of interest to CPAs; the Students section, which offers information about the profession and research tips; the Educators section, where you can find information on curriculum-related programs and services; and Resume Match, a useful area for the job seeker. The search e
- RAW - Rutgers Accounting WebConsidered the most important site on the web. Includes accounting resources on the web, listings of accountants, accounting standards by FASB and GASB, international accounting information, etc.
- Pro2NetA comprehensive online resource for professionals in accounting, financial services, human resources, insurance, and law. A "Resource Library" features tax and financial listings from state, federal, and international institutions, as well as selected fulltext news articles. There is also a link to "Find an Accountant" that includes more than 100,000 U.S. accounting firms, and is searchable by person's name, firm name, city, state, or industry focus. Try the "Career Center".
- Tax and Accounting Sites DirectoryA comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources. The directory is designed to be a starting point for people who are searching for tax and accounting information, products, and services.
- Yahoo's Accounting ListingsNice general listing of accounting information. It includes pointers to companies, courses, as well as specific accounting sites.
- FASAB HandbookFederal Accounting Standards Advisory Board's handbook of Generally Accepted Accounting Standards. (GAAP). This is arranged by chapter, and is generally browesable.
Jeremy C. Shellhase |
Contact Info I will be on sabbatical leave during the Spring 2013 Term. During this time, please contact the Acting Collection Development Librarian, Wayne Perryman, ( wayne.perryman@humboldt.edu or (707) 826-5598 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
