Bibliography of Interpretive Resources (Brown and Lee) 2003 (IN Journal of Interpretation Research Vol 8(2) Periodical SB 486.I57 J68) Comprehensive bibliography to interpretation literature covering the last 50 years. Arranged into broad categories that include ecotourism, diversity, environmental education, exhibits and signs, funding, sustainable design, urban environment, visitor studies, volunteers and docents, and zoos.
Museology Bibliography(BMUSE) (Canadian Heritage Information Network ) Includes 25,000 references from journal articles, books, and reports published from 1900 to the present on all aspects of museums, including interpretation.
Museum Studies Bibliographies (Smithsonian Center for Education and Museum Studies) Contains citations on a range of museum topics including museum role and function, their history and philosophy, and their nature and structure.
Interpreter's Green Pages (National Association for Interpretation) Companies and organizations that provide a wide range of interpretive products and services.
California State Parks has a valuable relationship with more than 88 cooperating associations authorized pursuant to Public Resources Code 513. These non-profit charitable organizations are dedicated to enhancing the educational and interpretive programs in California State Parks. Associations are related to, but independent of the state parks they serve.
Humboldt Room Photos
Looking for historic Humboldt photos? Search over 14,000 images in the Humboldt Room's Photograph Collections database.