You've probably already done this...
Now compare results with searching directly in your Highly Recommended Kinesiology Databases under the Finding Articles tab.
Hint: Sign in to Interlibrary Loan once and then the system will automatically download information from the database you are using.
Tutorials and Tools
This Tutorials and Research Tools page also includes a calendar of upcoming workshops and contact information for research librarians in different subject areas. See especially "Creating a Research Poster"
This is a selected list of journals in the HSU Library.
- Adapted Physical Activity Quarterly: APAQ(Per GV 438 A32)
- Exercise and Sport Sciences Reviews(Per RC 1200 E94)
- Health & Fitness Journal(Per RA 781 A25)
- Journal of Applied Physiology (Per QP 1 J72 and online)
- Journal of Physical Education Recreation and Dance(Per GV 201 J6)
- Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology(Per GV 706.4 J68)
- Journal of Sport History(Per GV 571 J68)
- Journal of Teaching in Physical Education(Per GV 363 J68)
- Leisure Sciences(Per GV 1 L45)
- Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise(Per RC 1200 M44)
- Perceptual and Motor Skills(Per BF 311 P36)
- Quest(Per GV 201 Q9)
- Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport(Per GV 201 R4)
- Sociology of Sport Journal(Per GV 561 S63)
- Sport Psychologist (Per GV 706.4 S6)
Reference books, including subject encyclopedias, can be usesful when you are beginning research on a topic. They can help you check the information you found in Wikipedia! They may also provide a list of references towards your bibliography.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Combined search of 120 fulltext reference works from Gale Research. Includes Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine (2011, 4 vols)
This is a selected list of reference books in the HSU Library.
- Encyclopedia of Play in Today's Society(ref GV 11 E555 2009)
- Sports and Games of the Ancients(ref GV 17 C73 2002)
- Routledge Companion to Sports History(ref GV 571 R68 2010)
- Encyclopedia of Sports in America(ref GV 583 E53 2009)
- Native Americans in Sports(ref GV 583 N34 2004)
- Sports, Exercise, and Fitness: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources(ref GV 704 A55 2005)
- Handbook of Sport Psychology(ref GV 706.4 H37 2007)
- International Encyclopedia of Women and Sports(ref GV 709 I58 2001)
- International Encyclopedia of Dance(ref GV 1585 I586 1998) 6 vols.
- The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine (ref RC 1206 O94 2006)
- Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine (ref RC 1206 E53 2011eb - only online)